Examples of Application

 

 

zoom in

WATER

 

The PMRSE biggest success and longest history are connected with prospecting for fracture and fracture-karst groundwater in the Crimea (Ukraine). The survey results include recommendation of the well location, depth and thickness of aquifers as well as the design of the water supply well. An example of the graph of sounding is shown on the left.

 

 

 

 

zoom in 
 

 

 

FAULTS AND LANDSLIDES

 

On the territory of Ukraine there has been a positive experience of the PMRSE application in city settings with a high level of noise where application of traditional geophysical methods is complicated. Rather valuable is the experience of the technology application in the areas with a disturbed ecosystem and complex environmental settings. In this case it is very important to reveal the natural conditions leading to natural-technogeneous disasters under an increased man-caused impact.

 

1997 – Investigation of reasons of a disastrous landslide-flow which destroyed several buildings in the micro-district Topol-1, Dnepropetrovsk.  The PMRSE investigations revealed the areas with the maximum development of loess underflooding above buried fractures and relief lowering in crystalline rocks. The findings showed that the landslide-flow which had disastrous consequences was formed as a result of full loess thinning down to a considerable depth.

 

1997 – Investigation of an emergency situation caused by landslide shifts at one of the sections of the highway Sevastopol-Yalta, Crimea (Ukraine). The PMRSE investigations determined that the landslide detachment surfaces were structurally confined to the fractured zone of recent activation and that the landslide was fed by the groundwater along tectonic fractures. According to a tectonophysical survey the mechanical stress, which resulted in a landslide shift, and tectonic stresses in the zone of the recent fault had common features. These investigations had a great value for taking an urgent project decision and were later confirmed by drilling.

 

1995-1996 – Survey of active fractures in the cities of Kerch and Simferopol for the purpose of seismic zoning. The PMRSE technology was used to do the mapping of active fractures in the above cities. The validity of the detected fractures was confirmed by direct observations, where the fractures could be traced up on the open territory, morphostructural and tectonophysical calculations as well as observations over spatial distribution of advanced deformation of buildings.

 

1995 – Investigation of the reason of destructive deformities of Odessa Opera and Ballet Theater, the world known architectural monument.  Application of the PMRSE technology allowed determining the main reason of destructive deformities. Most specialists dealing with the problem were inclined to think that the deformities in the Theater were caused by the subsidence of loess soil in its foundation. After analyzing the PMRSE findings and a spatial spreading of deformities in other buildings on the surveyed territory it was determined that the theater building was located at the head of a developing landslide and its emergency state was caused by activation of landsliding processes.

Home

Примеры применения

 

 

увеличить рисунок

ВОДА

 

Наибольший успех и самую длинную историю технология имеет для поисков трещинных и трещинно-карстовых подземных вод в Крыму. Результаты исследований включают определение места заложения  скважины, определение глубины и мощности водоносных горизонтов, а также рекомендации относительно конструкции водозаборной скважины. Пример графика зондирования прилагается.

 

 

 

 

увеличить рисунок 
 

 

 

РАЗЛОМЫ, ОПОЛЗНИ

 

На территории Украины имеется положительный опыт использования технологии ПМРЛН в городских условиях с высоким уровнем помех, где применение методов традиционной геофизики весьма затруднительно. Весьма ценным является опыт применения технологии в районах с нарушенным природным режимом и сложными экологическими условиями. Здесь является весьма важным выявить природные условия, которые при повышенной техногенной нагрузке могут способствовать возникновению природно-техногенных катастроф.

 

1997 г. – Изучение причин катастрофического оползня-потока, разрушившего несколько зданий в микрорайоне Тополь-1, Днепропетровск. Проведенными исследованиями были установлены зоны максимального развития подтопления лессов над погребенными разломами и понижениями рельефа в кристаллических породах. Прямыми наблюдениями было установлено, что просадочные деформации зданий встречаются чаще именно в этих зонах, а образование оползня–потока с катастрофическими последствиями произошло при полном разжижении лессов на значительную глубину.

 

1997 г. – Исследование аварийной ситуации, вызванной оползневыми смещениями, на одном из участков автодороги Севастополь-Ялта. Исследованиями с применением данной технологии были установлены структурная приуроченность поверхностей отрыва оползня к зоне разрывного нарушения с новейшей активизацией и преобладающее питание оползня подземными водами по тектоническим разломам. По данным тектонофизических исследований механические напряжения, которые привели к оползневому смещению и тектонические напряжения в зоне новейшего разлома имели общие черты. Эти исследования имели большое значение для оперативного принятия проектного решения и позже были подтверждены бурением.

 

1995-1996 гг. – Исследование активных разломов в городах Керчь, Симферополь для целей сейсмического районирования. Проведено картирование активных разломов в указанных городах. Достоверность выявленных разломов была подтверждена прямыми наблюдениями при их прослеживании на открытую территорию, морфоструктурными и тектонофизическими построениями, наблюдениями за пространственным распределением повышенных деформаций зданий.

 

1995 г. – Исследование причины разрушающих деформаций Одесского оперного театра всемирно известного  архитектурного памятника. Применение технологии позволило оценить главную причину разрушающих деформаций. Большинство исследователей этой проблемы склонялось к точке зрения, что деформации Одесского оперного театра связаны с просадочными явлениями лессовых грунтов в его основании. В результате анализа данных ПМРЛН и пространственного распределения деформаций в строениях на обследованной территории было установлено, что здание театра находится в голове развивающегося оползня и его аварийное состояние обусловлено активизацией оползневых процессов.

 На первую страницу